HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Lunabell » Journal
Page: 1


Profile Information

Name: Lara
Gender: Female
Home country: USA
Current location: Ugh, the deep south.
Member since: Fri May 2, 2014, 06:40 PM
Number of posts: 3,009

About Me

Just a poor liberal lesbian living in the deep south. Don't expect me to be nice just because I am a liberal. I am kind of bitchy with an attitude problem.

Journal Archives

Lola is home!

This is Lola on her ride home today. The other two are still missing.

The Joe Budd Wildlife Refuge in Midway, Florida called the Gadsden County Humane Society and reported that she had been hanging out there for a week. Judy at the Humane Society recognized her and called me. I rode out there and called to her and she came. This place is about 5 miles from home.

She's covered in ticks and fleas and has what looks like a healing animal bite of some kind on her hind leg. She got a bath, some fresh water a meal and some flea and tick repellent.

Original post.

My Three Lost Dogs. (Still lost)

But this is my new rescue, Sashie. She has helped mend our shredded hearts after losing all three dogs on

Thank you everyone who read the original post and responded with such kind words.

My three lost dogs.

On June 20th of this year, my three amigos dug out from under my fence and disappeared into the Apalachicola forest area in Midway, Florida. I've done everything in my power to bring them back home but it hasn't worked.

I've called all over, posted on several lost pet listings on Facebook and Craigslist for my area. Have visited the local humane society, been in touch with animal control and the park services. Nothing.

I am beyond devastated and have been crying nearly nonstop for 2 weeks. This is the three of them as youngsters.

This is Mali.

This is Harley.

This is Lola

Just posting this to let you know to hug your babies tight and give them extra treats for me. You never know when something like this can happen.
Go to Page: 1