Democratic Underground - MichMan's Journal MichMan's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Wed, 01 Dec 2021 07:43:28 Wed, 01 Dec 2021 07:43:28 New maps spark debate over majority-minority districts https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=16088746 Fri, 26 Nov 2021 14:29:42 GoFundMe pulls page aimed at raising $5M bail for Waukesha Christmas parade suspect https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=16088455 Fri, 26 Nov 2021 06:13:25 District Attorney files charges against teens in racially motivated SEPTA attack https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=16085530 Thu, 25 Nov 2021 01:13:56 More than half of Detroit public school students are considered chronically absent this school year https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=7199 Tue, 16 Nov 2021 15:28:53 The inflation tax is not only real, it's massive https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=16018010 Thu, 04 Nov 2021 21:18:30 White House walks back Biden comments on migrant families payments https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=16017995 Thu, 04 Nov 2021 21:13:13 Canada says EV tax credits would cause 'serious' harm to auto industry https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15974592 Sat, 23 Oct 2021 00:07:27 Unlawful Flint use of portable X-ray scanners began in 2019, not 2020 https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6943 Sun, 12 Sep 2021 23:22:07 Detroit man charged in bomb hoax at Trump Las Vegas hotel https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6928 Thu, 02 Sep 2021 18:42:10 FBI raids Detroit's city hall and council members' homes in corruption probe https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6870 Wed, 25 Aug 2021 14:46:42 Whitmer: 'No plans to do any broad mandates' around vaccines, masks in schools https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6858 Tue, 24 Aug 2021 00:33:01 Biden administration tells federal agencies they should not require employees to be vaccinated https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15512811 Thu, 10 Jun 2021 03:30:08 Lawsuit Blames Atlanta City Officials For 8-Year-Old Secoriea Turner's Death https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1046&pid=4458 Wed, 09 Jun 2021 17:23:28 Instagram Live gun video leads to big trouble for rapper 'Big Homie' in federal gun case https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6557 Thu, 03 Jun 2021 00:21:07 Detroit school leaders, pastors call for students to return to in-person learning https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6530 Fri, 28 May 2021 00:31:10 Detroit woman charged with carjacking mail carrier https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6371 Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:12:48 Tlaib calls US policing 'intentionally racist,' gets pushback https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6361 Wed, 14 Apr 2021 01:35:26 Flint police make arrest in postal worker attack captured on camera https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6322 Fri, 09 Apr 2021 21:48:08 What experts say Detroit needs to do to improve lagging COVID-19 vaccination rates https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=6318 Thu, 08 Apr 2021 22:45:43 Tesla owner with Mustang Mach-E reports threats on social media from Tesla fans https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1205&pid=2563 Sun, 04 Apr 2021 19:19:45 Washtenaw County issues two-week stay home order for U-M students https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=5511 Tue, 20 Oct 2020 23:03:09 It isnt as clear cut as you might believe https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213814993 Mon, 27 Jul 2020 18:53:58 Feds: Michigan unemployment contractor part of $2 million fraud scheme https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=5091 Sat, 18 Jul 2020 03:00:56 $1.2 million bail for driver that hit 2 Seattle protesters https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=13710808 Tue, 07 Jul 2020 11:39:56 What is Gov Whitmer's involvement regarding the protests in Detroit and other cities? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=4975 Sun, 31 May 2020 11:59:17