Democratic Underground - Oldem's Journal Oldem's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Thu, 24 Jun 2021 03:29:39 Thu, 24 Jun 2021 03:29:39 I wonder what Chauvin's life will be like in prison. Things could go wrong between now and then. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15357706 Tue, 20 Apr 2021 23:35:18 Just for us pedants: it's day ten of the Chauvin trial, Fentanyl toxicity is a cornerstone of Eric https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15319759 Fri, 09 Apr 2021 20:27:04 A poem for the "Florida man." https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15298084 Sat, 03 Apr 2021 02:01:49 Texas businesses oppose voter suppression; https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15296771 Fri, 02 Apr 2021 20:14:49 Brian Kemp's phone number https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15274324 Sat, 27 Mar 2021 15:49:43 "Strange Fruit," Billie Holiday's "anthem of resistance." https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15251977 Sun, 21 Mar 2021 18:02:30 Everyone should see this in its entirety. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15246231 Fri, 19 Mar 2021 22:22:43 Here's what actual election fraud looks like https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15245646 Fri, 19 Mar 2021 20:08:02 Taxes: outrageous. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15230621 Mon, 15 Mar 2021 18:39:04 "Fox News is dead." (As news, that is.) https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15220615 Fri, 12 Mar 2021 20:55:02 Pile it deep and high. Subtitle: Lies and the lying liars who tell them. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15215128 Thu, 11 Mar 2021 17:58:22 WSJ has new dump tape. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15212406 Wed, 10 Mar 2021 23:26:23 Don't know whether to laugh or cry. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15207321 Tue, 09 Mar 2021 20:58:58 Police equals organized crime in Minneapolis? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15202815 Mon, 08 Mar 2021 18:04:20 Un oh. Racketeering? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15199825 Sun, 07 Mar 2021 21:54:44 Manchin signals willingness to reform filibuster. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15199338 Sun, 07 Mar 2021 19:44:54 NYT headline: Rochester Officers Will Not Be Charged in Killing of Daniel Prude https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15151359 Wed, 24 Feb 2021 03:02:47 Sund says Gen. Honor's accusation that he was complicit was https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15148772 Tue, 23 Feb 2021 18:21:41 Complicit Sen. Hawley asks Sund if he was complicit on 1/6. Oh, my, https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15148699 Tue, 23 Feb 2021 18:08:47 Dow down 31.5k, https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15129008 Thu, 18 Feb 2021 22:00:29 Dems buzz about breakout stars of Trump's impeachment. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15113746 Mon, 15 Feb 2021 22:52:24 I read this in Frederick Forsyth's The Day of the Jackal. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4935 Sun, 14 Feb 2021 19:06:08 Your hearts warm my heart. Thank you. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=1776 Sun, 14 Feb 2021 01:47:37 Schumer flayed the repugs; the turtle's condemnation of dump means nothing: https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15107837 Sat, 13 Feb 2021 21:18:56 Wicked. It's time for the right word for the repugs https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15107346 Sat, 13 Feb 2021 20:52:05