HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » General Discussion (Forum) » Fans of George Lakoff, Da...

Sat Jan 7, 2017, 07:48 PM

 

Fans of George Lakoff, David Cay Johnston, Robert Reich and Mark Blyth...

Having witnessed Trump and company slice through the Republican contenders with pithy shorthand phrases like:

Lyin' Ted Cruz
and
Little Marco

and seeing him effectively do the same with Hilary:

"Crooked Hilary"

I think it's important to give a moniker for the Evil that's coalescing now in Washington. Something that will STICK with them like superglue and remind voters every time their slime makes the news.

I propose THE THREE LITTLE PIGS -- Ryan, Trump and McConnell.

Stick this on them and make American think of it with every job loss, every inane expenditure (The WALL, The cost of ACA repeal, etc.)

THE THREE LITTLE PIGS - If I could figure how to include a photo I'd put those three in black SS uniforms with armbands - McConnell is a ringer for Himmler, TRump's funky hair equals Adolf's and Ryan is a skinny slime like Goebbels. But American know from nothing as this person proves:

http://www.cnn.com/2017/01/05/health/obamacare-florida-republican/index.html

If life were a Roadrunner cartoon I'd like to shove a thousand knives in this guy's head - but they'd hit nothing but AIR~!!!

This guy just may be the stupidest person in America. The problem is he has lots of relatives - enough to elect Trump. But even the ACA can't cure stupid. But if we hit the evil trio with a nickname crafted to disclose their 1% policies for the super rich, maybe, just maybe enough cartoon-watching Americans will remember at election time.

1 replies, 1988 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread
Arrow 1 replies Author Time Post
Reply Fans of George Lakoff, David Cay Johnston, Robert Reich and Mark Blyth... (Original post)
bagelsforbreakfast Jan 2017 OP
RBInMaine Jan 2017 #1

Response to bagelsforbreakfast (Original post)

Sat Jan 7, 2017, 08:39 PM

1. No, The Three BIG Pigs! Be TOUGH!

 

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink

Reply to this thread