HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » Community Help (Forum) » Hello DU

Thu May 19, 2016, 01:44 AM

Hello DU

I'm very new to DU, but I have friends here who had been on other (now defunct) forums such as New York Abuzz and SeattleBuzz. Some members here visit A2K occasionally. I just made my 10th post, so I can introduce myself....but for old pals who have sent me PM's, I can't use the PM system until I post another 40 entrees.

I'm trying to adjust to this format, I know everybody else understands, but please be patient as I learn how to navigate this site. I'm happy to be here, I'm looking forward to reconnecting with old friends and so far the Offbeat category is comfortable for me. I will be avoiding the Political stuff for awhile because it is toooooo stressful. With any luck, I can avoid it until January 2017.

It's great this site exists, and I'm happy a few friends suggested joining. I use the same name where ever I post, because it's simpler for me. Life is too complicated, I'm getting older (who isn't) and I like direct and simple.

Hello everyone, I'm looking forward to the experience.

9 replies, 3345 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread
Arrow 9 replies Author Time Post
Reply Hello DU (Original post)
glitterbag May 2016 OP
radicalliberal May 2016 #1
Snood May 2016 #2
glitterbag May 2016 #3
Snood May 2016 #4
glitterbag May 2016 #5
Name removed Jun 2016 #6
CaliforniaPeggy Jun 2016 #7
Quantess Jun 2016 #8
Name removed Jun 2016 #9

Response to glitterbag (Original post)

Thu May 19, 2016, 01:43 PM

1. Welcome to DU!

You already know who I am. We have a good friend in common. I'm referring, of course, to marble falls.

I hope you have a pleasant experience here.

P.S. Yes, I expect the presidential campaign to be utterly depressing.