HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » AnnieG » Journal
Page: 1

AnnieG

Profile Information

Member since: Tue Dec 15, 2020, 08:06 PM
Number of posts: 27

Journal Archives

What's with the request for a picture on Facebook?

I joined Facebook strictly for the purpose of joining a group I was in. I gave minimal info about myself, but was able to join the group. I read stuff on it for a day or two. I can't remember when I made my first post, but today when I tried to log on I was told I'd been shut off. I'm sorry I can't remember the exact language that was used. I clicked a button to request a review. I was sent to a place where they insisted on a cell phone number, so I gave it. I got into Facebook and posted some replies to existing posts. Then when I tried to post a new message (in a group - don't know if that kind of post is different), I got the same shutoff message. This time Review insisted that I give them a picture. They said it would only be used once, for this purpose and would not show on my profile. So I did. I got back on Facebook. The picture is not on my profile.

My question is this. What use to them is this picture? What was going on?????

Thanks,
AG

Question about Icognito or InPrivate windows.

I just learned about these a few days ago and have been messing around with them. I thought that a logon name that I had only used Incognito was showing up as a suggested logon in the dropdown. I wasn't sure of my memory, but to tested it I cleared all my browsing history, turned on Icognito and tried again. There it was! It doesn't look like these can be saved at the web site, because other default logons from other websites also showed up. Where are these saved? Why don't they disappear when you "clear browser history?"

Well, now that I've written it, I guess I should have called it "question about clearing browser history."

Thanks,
AnnieG
Go to Page: 1