Welcome to DU! The truly grassroots left-of-center political community where regular people, not algorithms, drive the discussions and set the standards. Join the community: Create a free account Support DU (and get rid of ads!): Become a Star Member Latest Breaking News General Discussion The DU Lounge All Forums Issue Forums Culture Forums Alliance Forums Region Forums Support Forums Help & Search

General Discussion

Showing Original Post only (View all)


(73,631 posts)
Mon Oct 30, 2017, 04:44 AM Oct 2017

Welcome to the 11th Annual The Late H. Lee Atwater Award for Right Wing Evil [View all]

Last edited Mon Oct 30, 2017, 07:35 AM - Edit history (1)

This Festivity is Dedicated to The Rotting and Desiccated Corpse of the Late H. Lee Atwater

Welcome to the event that makes your pre-Halloween celebration the joyous occasion that it certainly is, you ghosts and goblins, you… It's time for The 11th Annual Late H. Lee Atwater Award for Right Wing Evil! (Insert evil, echoing cackle here.)

This year, with all that we've suffered under so far, there is a special meaning to these festivities. And the circumstances have yielded quite a collection of evil actors too chose from, a veritable bumper crop of despicable Right Wing characters, delivered straight from Central Casting. A true collection of real life HORROR. (More evil, echoing cackling). Has there ever been a more horrifying collection of Scary Monsters hellbent on ruining everyone's lives before?

Why do I ask that question every year? They're always bad. But now, they seem so much worse.

As you know, the winner who will be chosen by all of you and will be announced at Midnight ET on Halloween, when the Rotting and Desiccated Corpse of the Late H. Lee Atwater will rise from his grave in South Carolina and hand out the award with his boney hands. That's tonight, of course.

Last year's winner, as you may remember, was that collection of racist, sexist and misogynistic miscreants known as 'The Whole Damn Basket of Deplorables,' and the recipient of the Third Annual Richard Bruce "Dick" Cheney Lifetime Achievement Award for Right Wing Evil was Karl "Svengali" Rove. Let's give others a chance this year, shall we? Tonight, before the tolling of the Witching Hour that will signal another glorious Halloween, we'll all place our votes for the people that you have nominated.

After what we've all had to endure this year, it may seem as if the outcome will be obvious, but we have so many horrid little evil creatures to choose from. Use your vote well. Also, I'd like to take this time to announce that we'll be awarding the Fourth Annual Richard Bruce "Dick" Cheney Lifetime Achievement Award for Right Wing Evil to Bill "Rapey" O'Reilly. Seeing how the award is shaped, perhaps he'll use it on himself... But that's wishful thinking, of course.

Anyway, let's do this thing:

Here is your collection of walking, talking Creature Features for your perusal. Your vote will determine who receives this year's auspicious award. You nominated some of these evil bastards earlier and I added the rest:

1. Steve "Baron Harkonnen" Bannon

2. Julian "Evil Bieber" Assange

3. Stephen "PeeWee Goebbels" Miller

4. The Incredible (Shrinking) Executive Cabinet of Horrors

5. Sarah "Baghdad Betty" Huckabee-Sanders

6. Kris "Crime Against Nature" Kobach

7. Sean "Creature Feature" Hannity

8. Roy "UnConstitutional" Moore

9. THE Spawn Of Evil

10. The Donald J. "Cheetolini Shitgibbon" Trump

Vote well, everyone, and ALWAYS remember...

27 votes, 0 passes | Time left: Unlimited
Steve "Baron Harkonnen" Bannon
4 (15%)
Julian "Evil Bieber" Assange
0 (0%)
Stephen "PeeWee Goebbels" Miller
1 (4%)
The Incredible (Shrinking) Executive Cabinet of Horrors
1 (4%)
Sarah "Baghdad Betty" Huckabee-Sanders
1 (4%)
Kris "Crime Against Nature" Kobach
1 (4%)
Sean "Creature Feature" Hannity
1 (4%)
Roy "UnConstitutional" Moore
1 (4%)
THE Spawn Of Evil
0 (0%)
The Donald J. "Cheetolini Shitgibbon" Trump
17 (63%)
Show usernames
Disclaimer: This is an Internet poll
8 replies = new reply since forum marked as read
Highlight: NoneDon't highlight anything 5 newestHighlight 5 most recent replies
Latest Discussions»General Discussion»Welcome to the 11th Annua...